Caprese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sbezanson
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
If you want a juicy, flavourful, easy to make chicken recipe, this is it. I love Mediterranean food, and this really works for me. I didn't have time to let the raw chicken rest in the marinade for as long as I would have liked,but it still turned out deliciously. If it was allowed to sit overnight... omg yum! Also, save the juices from the skillet after you're done cooking, I bet it would make a great base for a salad dressing or a broth for soup/chicken stew. I didn't add the balsamic vinagrette at the end, and to be honest, I don't think I missed it at all. Both my partner and I nearly licked the plate!! So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbezanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was very tasty and easy to make! I made it twice in 1 week. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I also love Insalata Caprese, but it turns out I like it cold and without chicken! The marinated chicken was fine - tender and flavorful - typical for marinated chicken and nothing special. I used a full 9 oz jar of Italian dressing because I didn't want 1 oz leftover. I thought it needed extra tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. It certainly was easy, but I found it to be boring and I didn't care for a warmed up tomato on top of my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious. Used shredded mozzarella and halved cherry tomaotes, because that's what I had and grilled the chicken outdoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is wonderfully flavorful, and the chicken was very tender. I skipped the chicken seasoning because I felt there would be enough flavor from the Italian dressing and seasoning. The chicken was grilled on the BBQ using wood chips which added flavor. I added the mozzarella and tomato at the end, and put the grill lid down to allow the cheese to melt which saved a dirty pan. I cut my fresh basil into a chiffonade because a whole leaf can be overwhelming as well as more difficult to eat. Since the breasts were large, I sliced them horizontally. We liked the thinner chicken, and it cooked quicker. My family raved about this recipe, asking me to "star" it so I can make it again. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I followed recipe except I used boneless skinless thigh cause there are smaller portions. Just smelling it made my mouth water. When tasting the burst of flavor was wonderful. Paired it with Zesty Zucchini And Squash also here and rice. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The entire family loved this recipe. It is usually hard to make chicken breast juicy and tender, but it was not a problem with this recipe and cooking directions. I cooked it longer then the directions stated, since I was measuring the temp to make sure it reach 165 degrees, prior to adding cheese and tomatoes, so I likely overcooked it, but there where no negative effects that I could detect. Great recipe-thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. Many Italian restaurants should do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a really delicious and flavorful chicken recipe. The marinade gave it an abundance of flavors so I didn’t see the need to add balsamic vinaigrette at the end. For presentation, I added the slice of fresh mozzarella on top of the tomato. This was a nice evening meal to enjoy with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Healthy, delicious, and easy. I used 1" tomatoes cut in half, cut up the basil, and stirred together with salt and pepper. Then added it all to the skillet and covered for a few minutes, after melting the cheese. It looked very appetizing and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States