Caprese Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Hi everyone! I submitted this recipe and since coming up with it have started to substitute about 1/4 cup storebought pesto for the basil, parm and garlic. It's easier and I think even tastier! The marinated tomatoes are a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This is hands down is the most delicious hamburger I've probably ever tasted in my life. So much flavor, not that much work. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was so good! I used turkey instead of beef and didn't use tomato paste because I didn't want to open a whole can just for a tablespoon. I'm sure it's good with it, but everyone liked them just the way they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is a great alternative to a traditional burger. I prepared an Italian spread and the burger was the main dish. My guests loved it. Also I used Ciabatta bread instead of a traditional hamburger bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Sooo tasty! I did exactly what the recipe said and the family loved it! I'm never making plain burgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
WOW - traditional Italian meets classic American! These flavors combine to make one tasty burger! This is definitely not your average "run of the mill" burger, but something more along the lines of the "gourmet". Be sure to marinate your tomatoes at room temperature. I added some chopped basil to the mix along with a bit of minced garlic. For the meat mixture, I cut back just a bit on the Parmesan cheese and basil and added a bit more tomato paste. If you don't want to add the tomato paste, you could easily sub in some chopped sun-dried tomatoes. Next time, I might add those in anyway because I love 'em! These smelled wonderful on the grill and tasted even better. We served them with a mix of melted mozzarella and provolone along with the tomatoes on toasted crusty Italian rolls - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe makes for a tasty burger. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and the Turkey took on all of the flavors nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Amazing Burger! Made it just as written and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are AMAZING!!! So unbelievably yummy! I did substitute pesto for the basil, parm, and garlic. We toasted the buns on the grill as well. They are my new favorite food!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was great. I used Ground chicken instead. It was really great. Also I cooked in a skillet instead of the grill. My husband LOVED it and wants me to make again. Thanks for the recipe.. It ROCKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States