Caprese Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
awesome! so much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
these were so yummy, I made them again the next night. Even my picky eater loved them! I did add some bread crumbs the second time becuase they are a little soft and need some help staying together. I also used balsamic glaze to top the burgers rather than marinating the tomatoes, which is a great pantry staple to keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Lots of flavor and it takes burgers to a new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I'm not sure why my reviews are being edited considering my opinions are always fair and non judgmental. Some recipes are hands down winners and some aren't. So, here's my second attempt at writing an honest review. Neither my hubs or I were all that impressed with these burgers. The concept is GREAT, but the end result is lacking. Our burgers shrunk to tiny little patties, but the real deal breaker was how overcooked these were. My hubby suggested that we use chuck or round next time (at minimum 80% lean beef), and I have to agree. All said and done, I absolutely am in love with your idea and think this has real star potential, but I'll definitely make a few changes to ensure a better outcome next time. Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Truly amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Just made these for the first time and they were as good as they sound. I served them on nice crusty rolls because they deserve it and added a splash more balsamic on top because my daughter and I love it. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Deysenroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These are awesome and juicy, we used pretzel buns, they kicked butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
oh my word! these burgers were so easy to make and the taste was fantabulous!! i used the prepared pesto as suggested, but did add a few leaves of chopped fresh basil for that extra little something to the burger mix. i also added some of the fresh basil to the balsamic marinade. because i live in an apartment, i don't have a grill, so i cooked them in a pan and they came out perfect! i found the recipe for the "best burger sauce" that someone recommended and both my husband and i loved it! we even used it to dip our sweet potato fries that i made with the burgers. this is a keeper and will be made regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States