Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Extremely nice recipe. Definitely tasty. I added Balsamic Vinegar for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Also delicious with Italian butter poured over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxalie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these for an "appetizer day" at work and everyone loved them! I mixed olive oil and balsamic vinegar together in small bowl and taste tested until it was the right amount of both and tossed with rest of ingredients. Very yummy! They were all gone which is always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurel88
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great for a quick appetizer! I cut up mozzarella cheese sticks into chunks as they were cheaper than a ball of cheese and easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great appetizer and healthy snack. I use the Formaggio marinated mozzarella balls from costco and cut them in half. Sometimes I cut the tomatoes in half depending on their size. I also but a folded basil leaf in the middle. Once the skewers are done, I drizzle with the marinade and some balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texashugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this in a hurry with bocconcini which turned out to be slices, not balls. A bit too bland, so next time I will add some herbs, some balsamic, and marinate. Delicious, elegant, and fool-proof idea that will definitely become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
perfect appetizer regardless of the persuasion of the main dish(es). i like drizzling Balsamic vinegar over mine...my son and wife prefer it the way the recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Not bad! I added a couple teaspoons of balsamic vinegar and it was just what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I also marinated the cheese and used medium bamboo skewers, with two cheese bites and one tomato per skewer. Easy and very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Santiago De Los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I would recommend drizzling with balsamic vinegar once done. Use the highest quality cheese balls available. I added extra basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States