Cappuccino Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
I made this with chocolate pudding instead of vanilla to make a mochaccino pie as another chef suggested. Instead of regular instant coffee I added decaf instant coffee. I also folded in an entire 8 oz. tub of cool whip and put none on top. Instead of refrigerating it I stuck it into the freezer to settle. It came out tasting more like an ice cream type of pie. We really enjoyed it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This pie was the greatest. If you love cappicinos like me then you will love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
This pie sounded so good, I had to try it immediately! The recipe called for 3 tablespoons of instant coffee, which made my pie filling very strong and bitter-tasting. The next time I make this pie, I'm going to use less coffee. I think it will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This is one of my favorite pies. I took this to work and my co-workers practically licked the pie plate clean. Trust me, you won't have any left-overs, but it's so easy you can make two and keep one at home for yourself. ONE TIP: Freeze the pie instead of chilling in the fridge. It's too runny if you don't freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is very tasty, but next time I won't add the whipped topping to the pudding mixture. This prevents it from setting properly and makes the pie sloppy. I'll keep the cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
it was very deliciuos according to evryone else... I didn't even get a bite... except for the bowl and spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
Mine also came out a little sloppy, but the flavor more than made up for what it may have lacked in looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
If you love coffee you'll LOVE this recipe. It is so light and so yummy, and if you use low fat ingredients it is also lo-cal. I made it for a party and it was devoured. I have had to give the recipe to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Very quick and easy. Just make an hour before the guests arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
It didn't firm up properly so I don't think I'll make it again.. tasted good but looked like slop on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States