Cappuccino Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
such an easy pie! and a all time favorite! I made this as something different instead of the typical pies for the holidays and its been a family favorite and request for the past 2 yrs at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommistone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made a chocolate graham cracker crust in this pie. I did make this a little lighter using sugar free pudding mix, cold fat free evaporated milk and "light" whipped topping. Noone noticed I used lighter ingredients--my husband ate half the pie in 24 hours! I'd like to try this with instant chocolate pudding next time--I bet that would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
To make it thicker, I used 2 boxes of white chocolate pudding mix, and upped the milk to 1 cup and a half. Mixed half the whipped cream into the pie, and put half on top, sets up very well in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So yummy! I didn't have instant coffee so I subbed instant espresso instead. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great pie! I followed reviewers suggestions to set the pie in the freezer and add the whip cream later. Perfect consistency and flavor that way! Definitely eat within a day or 2 max because if kept frozen it tastes too icy. I used 3 of those individual packets of Taster's Choice Hazelnut coffee singles (they look about a tbsp each) and it added a yummy hazelnut flavor to the pie! Also, I didn't have a chocolate bar so I shaved milk chocolate chips with a cheese grater over the top..looked nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I was hoping for a pie. This recipe was more like pudding. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This pie was really good. I used the larger package of pudding (yet still just one cup of millk), then folded in 4 ounces of Cool Whip and the pie was set up perfectly after about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good, I did substitute Dark Chocolate pudding for vanilla. This is a lot like the mousse recipe at one time on the Jello instant pudding box, also very good. Raedwulf- It does work better if you had used 2 cups of milk and 8 ounces of whipped topping. It also works better if you refrigerate it for about 4 hours. This should take care of ppls runny pie problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raedwulf
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I didn't make this exactly as written. I used a teaspoon of instant espresso powder. I also used a large package of vanilla pudding (.5. oz) with only 2 cups of milk (as opposed to 3). This almost filled the crust. If I'd used the 3.5 oz, sheesh, there would not have been enough filling. Lastly I didn't use chemically altered oils to top it, I used whipped cream which was actually cheaper. What I ended up with was a fast easy pie with a taste that was sweet, unsophisticated and mildly compelling. After I "made" it, I let it stiffen up in the freezer for an hour before serving. If you absolutely had to make this as a carry along, you could add some gelatin to your whipped cream to prevent it from deconstrucing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raedwulf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
a little strong but could be tweaked...i think i need to add a little more chocolate in the pie maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States