Cappuccino on Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
this is so good I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
You must try this recipe. I made it without the vanilla and it was great. It tasted exactly like the coffee one would get in a vietnamese restaurant. I used Cafe Du Monde's Coffee and Chicory Blend. This recipe beats Starbuck's anyday. I gave it a 5 star in the kid department because all my friends are like kids and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This stuff is amazing.....I forgot to add the vanilla the first time and it really didn't need it. The second time I remembered and it was even better...I didn't think that was possible. Thanks so much for posting. Great on summer days when it is just too hot for a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Really enjoyed this drink Kate. I usually order this in Vietnamese restaurants and now I know the secret....condensed milk. I didn't use the vanilla and it tasted just fine. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Very good. It tastes exactly like a cold, canned coffee drink I tried in Europe. Coffee must be very strong though...otherwise it will be overpowered by the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This was supper yummy! I made it a few nights ago and it was well received by everyone. Will definitely me making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
My friend and I really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Absolutely, positively what I was looking for! I've been house bound by illness for more than 2 months and I miss my flavoured drinks! The strong brewed coffee is mandatory for the complete taste! Will be making all the time! Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Wow! This is great. I saw the recipe and thought, ok so few ingredients. I made half the recipe and barely got any because my husband and son gulped it right down! I did not use the vanilla as we dont like flavored coffee. Dont let the simplicity of the recipe keep you from trying it. I'm brewing a pot of coffee right now so I can make this again.ie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Delicious! I used fat free half and half and low fat sweetened cond. milk and it was great! I used coffee that had already cooled so the sweetened milk didn't dissolve well (my fault) so next time I will use hot coffee to help it dissolve. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States