Cappuccino on Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
DELISH!! Even with fat-free sweetened condensed milk, it tasted great. I can't wait to try it using low fat milk. For those wondering, I brewed 1 1/2 cups water in my coffee maker with almost 1/4 cup ground coffee. Tastes just like the bottled Frappucino's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I doubled the recipe, because I made it for more than just myself. By doubling it, I was able to get about three glasses of the drink. I did not change anything else and we all loved it. If anything, you will just want to make a bigger batch in case anyone wants more! I brewed the coffee strong, just like suggested by another review, and I really think that is what made it so good. But like I mentioned, the only thing I would change is to make more of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This recipe was so easy. I will save so much money using this recipe. I have e-mail it to several friends. It is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is VERY good! Every time my 3 sister-in-laws and I get together, this is a MUST HAVE!! We always have to double and triple the recipe because it goes so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I do not like coffee, unless it has lots of sugar and cream or creamer. I like Starbuck's Frappuccino's, as well as Starbuck's in store creations (the sweet ones, anyway). That said, to me, this recipe was too sweet. I suggest anyone making this the first time cut back on the SCM and gradually add more to their taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Oh goodness is this recipe wonderful! I'm not a huge coffee fan but made this four times the first three days after I found the recipe. I've made it with whole milk, too, with good results but the half and half is really, really good. I made some for myself and my sister-in-law and we had some left over so we just refrigerated it and had it with breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This recipe is great! It taste just like the expensive Starbucks Frappuccino. I did make a couple changes, I doubled the recipe and then doubled the coffee. It gave it the stronger coffee taste that I like. I didn't have any 1/2 & 1/2 cream so I used 2% milk and added some flavored instant creamer. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Yum!!! So rich and creamy and refreshing. Perfect summer time drink! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
..this was good. I ended up using the last of my regular coffee so don't think it was quite strong enough. By the time I finished it was really watered down..might throw it in the blender next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I am forever in love with this new recipe! I have made it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kindra Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States