Cappuccino on Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
OMG! Love, love, love... My new favorite summer drink! Bye Starwho?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I love trying new ways of making coffee drink this had good flavor. Freezing coffee in ice cube trays, the coffee cubes keeps the coffee drink from watering down. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I didn't want to go to the store before I had my coffee, so instead of half and half I used French Vanilla coffee creamer (the same amount) and threw out the vanilla. It was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Tasted like the ice coffees you buy. I think sweetened condensed milk is the secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Wow, this is sweet! I had a little sweetened condensed milk I found in the freezer and found this recipe to use it in. I scaled the recipe to one serving. I mixed the ingredients in the cup with an aerolatte and then poured them over the ice. I filled the glass all the way with ice using about 8 ice cubes. It tasted better as the ice started to melt and it was less sweet. My self personally, I would probably still share a serving because of the amount of sugar. This does taste like the kind of ice cold coffee drink that one might get at a donut shop sweet and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I liked this drink. I didn`t use vanilla extract and reduced sweetened condensed milk and the drink was perfect. Something similar you can get in South European restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious! This was my first time brewing coffee at all, let alone making an iced cappuccino. It's sooooo yummy! The only change I made besides using hazelnut coffee was to use almond milk instead of half-and-half since I didn't have the latter. The condensed milk really makes it wonderful, though! Sorta reminds me of the cappuccino frio I would get in Rome a few summers back...though they brewed their coffee/espresso just right and it was creamier^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I love sweet coffee so I loved this! If it is too sweet for you try less condensed milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOPAJAMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very good! It's sweet, but it stillhas some coffee flavor in it. It has the same effects as coffee, though. You can still get jittery and sick, but it tastes way better than plain coffee. I love it anyways! You can add different coffee creamer flavors like hazelnut or butter cream to give it a different taste. Amazing recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used half the recipe and made it hot. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States