Cappuccino Mousse Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is delicious! Though I do use real whipped cream as I dislike the chemical taste of frozen whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I got rave reviews for this recipe at the family Christmas dinner. I drizzled a little Kahlua (about 4 tbsp) over the cake cubes before the milk/coffee mixture. I think it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
5 stars plus 5 stars!! Best dessert EVER!! I Love tiramisu.... and I have to say this is the most cost friendly recipe that can be passed on as Tiramisu! Absolutely delicious! My husband had 3 helpings in 12 hours! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I got this recipe from The Pampered Chef a few years ago, and this has been my favorite dessert since then. Whenever I have to take dessert somewhere I take this and always have people asking me for the recipe and raving about how good it is. Try the recipe exactly before you start making changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Sensational! Well received by my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
There was not enough pudding mixture or milk mixture to soak all of the pound cake. I only used 1.5 loaves and I found it to be quite dry. The pieces of pound cake that absorbed the milk mixture were very tasty. Next time I will either soak each piece of pound cake individually (as suggested by another user) or I will double the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I sometimes use mini dark chocolate chips instead of grating the chocolate square. I also use decaf coffee. I never have much to bring home from potluck dinners when I take this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
WOW !!!This is a great recipe nice change from the usual chocolate or strawberry shortcake triffle. I made it non-dairy by using soy milk and non-dairy whipping cream I also granished the top of it with chocolate coffee beans. It was loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was great! I made it for potluck and it was really easy and looked impressive. I made it just like it said and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I learner this as a Pampered Chef recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States