Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
It's easy to make with the kids on bad weather days. Also, great gift ideas for teachers and fund raisers. everyone loves a nice warm drink. To cut the sugar, just use Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I sub'd espresso powder for instant coffee. Yummy! I gave some jars of this at Christmas in pretty baskets filled with fancy coffee mugs and other coffee related items. Everyone has remarked how great this mix is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I took the advice of using 1 c coffee. I found this too be very strong and bitter (I used Max. House). I kept messing around with the mix and finally got it to taste right. All told I had 3 1/2 c creamer, 1 c choc. drink mix, 1 c coffee (used food processor to grind), 1 c sugar, 1/2 c Ghiradelli sweet baking cocoa, and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. This turned out much better, as good as store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe is excellent and great for giving as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This makes a great Christmas gift! My friend and I made lots of it last year and gave it to friends and family in low cost canning jars. It's very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERJASPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Very good, people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I love this recipe. I made it as christmas gifts for all of my husband's aunts to go along with some cute christmas mugs that I gave them. They all reported loving the taste and wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
After reading the other reviews, I made a small modification when I made this recipe. I used 1 cup of coffee instead of 3/4 cup. I liked the result -- not nearly as sweet. I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I found this a little on the sweet side. I think it needs a bit more instant coffee or less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
you can taste the cinammon a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States