Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this with French Vanilla powdered creamer. It's less expensive than buying mix from the store and tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I'm in the southwest, so I wanted a mix that would work hot or iced, this one does the job. I went ahead and used 1 C. of coffee, left out the spices, and used Irish Creme flavored creamer instead of plain. My secret for smoother texture: I used powdered sugar in place of granulated, which works excellent in this recipe. I mixed this using 24 oz. hot water to 4 Tbsp. mix, put it over ice and topped it with a little shot of milk, really good! Finally a tasty (and cheaper) version of my favorite iced drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is so good! I made it exactly as written and I could drink it every day. I imagine this would also be good with vanilla creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Very nice flavor! Be sure to use instant coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The recipe "as is" is pretty good! I am giving this as a Christmas gift to coworkers, so I had to sample before gifting ... pretty tasty. Only suggestion is to add extra cinnamon or other similar spice. Overall, good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very Good and Very easy. I had some Baby food jars ledt over, so for Chrismtas gifts I put a half cup mix in the jar and wrapped a white strip of paper around and drew cute faces on. I painted the lids black and attatched tags that gave the directions and said " Christmas Cappuccino. They turned out so cute--and the mix it's just yummy! The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is my hubby prefers it without the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This time I used French Vanilla Creamer and it is SOOO much better than the plain creamer. This is the 3rd batch I've made and by far the best. I left out the cinnamon and nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am personally not a fan of cappuccino, however, my friend is and she LOVED it! I did add a little extra coffee to the mix because she said the original was a bit "weak".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This is the best ever! I give it out every Christmas and get requests for all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States