Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe I used 1 cup coffee after reading other reviews, I also used hazelnut creamer with the nutmeg and cinnamon. The flavor is amazing. Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDishner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My sister in law gave me some of this mixture in a jar for Christmas one year. Her`s was 1 cup chocolate drink powder, 1/2 cup powdered whitener, 1/2 cup instant coffee granules, 1/2 cup skim milk powder and 1 tsp. cinnamon. After I make a cup I grate fresh nutmeg(1/4 tsp) on top. I don`t add sugar because I don`t like it sweet. I think the skim milk would make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this with French Vanilla powdered creamer. It's less expensive than buying mix from the store and tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I'm in the southwest, so I wanted a mix that would work hot or iced, this one does the job. I went ahead and used 1 C. of coffee, left out the spices, and used Irish Creme flavored creamer instead of plain. My secret for smoother texture: I used powdered sugar in place of granulated, which works excellent in this recipe. I mixed this using 24 oz. hot water to 4 Tbsp. mix, put it over ice and topped it with a little shot of milk, really good! Finally a tasty (and cheaper) version of my favorite iced drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is so good! I made it exactly as written and I could drink it every day. I imagine this would also be good with vanilla creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Very nice flavor! Be sure to use instant coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
The recipe "as is" is pretty good! I am giving this as a Christmas gift to coworkers, so I had to sample before gifting ... pretty tasty. Only suggestion is to add extra cinnamon or other similar spice. Overall, good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very Good and Very easy. I had some Baby food jars ledt over, so for Chrismtas gifts I put a half cup mix in the jar and wrapped a white strip of paper around and drew cute faces on. I painted the lids black and attatched tags that gave the directions and said " Christmas Cappuccino. They turned out so cute--and the mix it's just yummy! The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is my hubby prefers it without the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This time I used French Vanilla Creamer and it is SOOO much better than the plain creamer. This is the 3rd batch I've made and by far the best. I left out the cinnamon and nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I am personally not a fan of cappuccino, however, my friend is and she LOVED it! I did add a little extra coffee to the mix because she said the original was a bit "weak".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States