Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is a wonderful basic recipe. It gives you the outline, you just need to color the picture in. If you like something with a little more "wow" flavor. I used vanilla caramel powdered creamer in place of original. Upped the coffee and omitted the spices. I will definitely continue to use this basic recipe to make many wonderful flavors of cappuccinos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Eewwcoffskok. ~|~,..!!>'my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this exactly as written and found the taste to be "just okay."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed this. I'm going to go have a cup right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was great!! I put a little liquid French Vanilla coffee creamer to make it a little sweeter. Will never buy the stuff from the again store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I love this recipe. I blended the ingredients in my blender to mix more evenly. I also made some changes to suit my taste. I used fat free vanilla creamer, added about 1/4 tsp. orange zest, pumpkin pie spice since I didn't have any plain nutmeg and didn't add any sugar or substitute at all. This is my new favorite coffee. Now I am looking for some nice small containers so I can make this as Christmas presents for all my co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this tonight using vanilla caramel creamer instead of the plain and extra coffee. It had a very nice flavor. It was so easy to make and I can't wait to try other flavors of creamers. Thanks Git.**Update** 10/31/13. Made with vanilla creamer and pumpkin pie spice wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I read all the reviews and went out and bought all the ingredients and boy, what a disappointment! Apparently, all the reviewers have never had a cappuccino. What this is is Latte. Cappuccino has foam on top of it. This does not. It tastes like hot cocoa. Yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I don't like sweets too much, so I added a little extra instant coffee to the mix. Also, FYI, I used generic low-cost store brand instant coffee, vanilla creamer and chocolate drink powder instead of brand names and it was really good, not to mention a whole lot cheaper than it could have been. Just experiment with the ratio of water vs. powder mix until you have the strength you like. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
For the holidays, I used the Peppermint flavored creamer, white hot chocolate mix and skipped the cinnamon and nutmeg. Sooooooo Yummy! I got a lot of compliments from the people I gave to as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States