Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Delicious! I used regular fat free creamer but next time I might try a sugar free vanilla flavored as other reviewers have done. I used a bit more cinnamon, Splenda granular & used a hot chocolate mix sweetened with Splenda. It was great! I love coffee mixes & this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Ok---this is sooooo much cheaper than buying ready made in the super! I bought my powerded drink mix and creamer (used french vanilla) instead of plain, at Walmart, had rest on hand. Takes minutes to make. Tastes wonderful!! Except for the sugar calories i don't feel so guilty drinking this more often, as it's less expensive & you get 2 jars! Took 1 jar to work to share & ended up taking the jar home empty the same day--now they want more, & we have a vending cappuccino machine at work!! Nice gift for postal person & neighbors or the person behind counter at your favorite gas station who always tells you about gas prices going up BEFORE they change the sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I make this every christmas as gifts and all year long I get call request more! It is the best if you like coffee you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was pretty good :-)Its cheaper than buying the GFIC name brands, and if you buy flavored powdered creamers, all the better!! French vanilla, vanilla caramel, hazelnut :-) I keep a few jars around (they stay fresh for a long time if you keep them in the freezer) thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
We make a variation of this that is extremely close and I love it! It's great on a cold winter morning, especially when you are feeling lazy and don't want to make real coffee or are running late. Also, if you don't like using coffee creamer (hydrogenated oils/trans-fats and all that), we substitute skim milk powder for it instead and it still tastes great. It's even better if you use a 'rich' or 'creamy' formulation of hot chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
What a tasty treat for the morning! I used sugar free hot cocoa and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was a hit as a gift and I am so glad I kept one for myself. I just used it in my "Cocoa Latte" machine and it is fabulous. Perfect taste. I will have to make a new batch, just for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIL8D
Home Town: Portageville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
I used Splenda instead of sugar and Ovaltine for the chocolate mix. I used mild instead of water and it was great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Easy to make and those who received it as a gift said it was good. I layered the ingredients to make it look like sand art and attached a tag that said to shake vigorously - a good way to release any holiday tension. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruhshellmc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This a perfect to have on hand when friends come over. It taseted really nice and had just the right amount of spice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States