Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I really liked this, although my husband thought the spices were too strong. It does remind me a great deal of some of the instant cappuccinos I've bought. I used Splenda, instead of sugar, because the texture was more like the other ingredients, and 1/2 and 1/2 FV and regular creamer. I made three batches, one without the spices to make hubby happy, mixed them all together and then put it in four big jars and gave it as gifts. I hope my friends liked it - but I suspect they'll never tell me if they didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very yummy! Giving it away with biscotti as gifts this year for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I tried a couple different batches of this mix. In the combination I'm going to use from now, I processed a couple tablespoons of cocoa powder with the coffee, and didn't add the spices. I made this as a Christmas gift for friends, but after taste-testing it, I think I'm going to keep a little bottle of this with me when I travel, so I can always have a hot beverage when I want one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I must agree with the majority! This is just as good as any cappucino! You have to stir it? Big deal, so what? It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was the best tasting cappuccino I've ever had! So very versatile also. I used instant vanilla coffee, sugar caramel creamer and splenda. Also used no sugar added chocolate mix and it tasted wonderful. I LOVE anything sweet tasting and this fit the bill perfectly. Better than any gourmet cappucino I've had and MUCH cheaper. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Ok,this is what I did for the first batch I made - I processed the decaf coffee granules, added 1c. hazelnut sugar free creamer, 1c. Nestles Quick sugar free choco drink mix, 1/4 c. splenda, and didn't add the spices. I put 3 tablespoons of the mix into 4 oz. of hot water and stirred, then added 4 or 5 oz. of milk (1%), heated it somemore and then added on International delight hazelnut creamer single to it and LOVED it. I am making a batch with the spices and french vanilla creamer later today. Not coffe, not cocoa , just good, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
The first time I followed the recipe and found it to be a little dull. The second time I used mint flavored hot choco mix and that added just the right extra kick I was looking for. Tasted almost as good as the mint mocho at my favorite coffee house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is such a quick and easy gift to throw together with stuff around your kitchen. I personally add about one oranges worth of dried zest sometimes more sometimes less. If I'm in a hurry I use the small holes on my cheese grater, and stick it in the oven at 450 for about 5-10 minutes. Try this! Orange Cream Cappucino mix! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barkanicGirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogelsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I just finished a cup. I really liked the fine hint of cinnamon and nutmeg in this drink. All of the flavours blended nicely. I made 1/2 of the recipe this time but I will certainly make the whole thing the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very tasty mix. I used my blender to grind all of it into a fine powder, not just the instant coffee. I also used french vanilla creamer and just a bit less sugar. Great gift for the mocha lover in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States