Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I love making this as gifts! I made it for my father in law last year and I had the jar returned to me under a month with a lot of hints dropped that they wouldn't mind having it again. He wakes up so early that instant coffee is usually his only option, this saves him a little more time getting the creamer in and it tastes better. Its really nice! You can also customize it to suite specific individuals. For him I increase the coffee until it is much stronger, but for my mom I add more chocolate and my sister likes more creamer. Its really such a nice gift and easier to taste test and adjust than cookies in a jar. The only issue is - you cannot layer the ingredients, you need to mix well or they have to empty the whole thing and mix it themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was surprisingly pretty tasty! I think next time I will use 6oz. of cream instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this for my mother for Christmas. I used decaf coffee, french vanilla creamer, sugar free hot chocolate mix and the rest exactly as written. 3T in 6 ozs water it is very sweet. Next time we're going to use 2T in 8 ozs and adjust accordingly. Will also try mixing it in fat free skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good, made this up last night, and really liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Budget for gifts is low this year, we always have to travel 6 hours by car for christmas and I am always worry about making something in jars that won't get all mix 2gether by the time we get there so this will be perfect! I will attach biscotti in a bag with it, like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It's really good. It reminded me of Mexican Hot Chocolate with a touch of coffee flavor. I like it a lot, but it's not cappuccino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I've made this the past 2 yr. for Christmas gifts to go along with the pumpkin bread I make. My friends all want the recipe. I use powdered sugar, powdered milk and cocoa instead of choc. drink mix. It is very good. I like the spice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy to make! I made these as gifts and ended up having one extra for me. I don't know what cappuccino should taste like but I wasn't thrilled by this alone. Instead I found that adding a spoon or less of it to coffee gave it such a great flavor! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
It was a little week on flavor so here is what I did and I liked it better: 1 1/6 c. coffee; 2 c. creamer; 1 c. hot chocolate; 1 1/2 cups sugar (if you like it sweet); 1 tsp. cinnamon; 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
AMAZING! Better than you can get any coffee shop! Wow, I followed the recipe EXACTLY and now can't wait to give these as gifts! Thank YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States