Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This a perfect to have on hand when friends come over. It taseted really nice and had just the right amount of spice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I made this during the holidays this year 2003 during a x-mas bake with my sisters and it was a hit!!!! Everyone loved it even my sisters co-workers . Wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This makes a good Christmas gift. Chocolate taste with a light cinnamon and nutmeg flavor. Looks great in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this for Christmas and everyone really loved it. I used a coffee grinder to grind the instant coffee, and hot chocolate mix for the chocolate drink mix. It may not be exactly Starbucks, but for a mix it's excellent and much less expensive than the little packets. I'll probably make more to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
MMM! I dont really like coffee, but this was awesome. I recommend using hot milk instead of water for the final product. I boiled the milk and when I placed the cappuccino mix in the milk it just seemed to melt away! Great! I also made them as gifts and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
It was alright, too bland. I added some powdered sugar. I would make this again but replace the sugar for powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Hmmm... this was difficult to rate. The chocolate drink mix (I used Nesquik) gave it a nice chocolate body, but overall it seemed kind of watery, and the spices were overpowering. I will probably make this again, though I will omit the nutmeg, and maybe add some powdered milk. I also ran it through a blender to get a nice homogenous texture. Thanks for the ideas, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Everyone loved the chocolate flavor and the great taste of the mix. We have used it for our bake sale and it sold out last year! Easy to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
Someone rated this recipe quite low and made it quite clear that this isn't really cappuccino. Another person rated it low because they had trouble getting the mix to dissolve. First, let me state that this is a great mix. There are so many variations to suit any taste. Who really cares if this is cappuccino or not? The real reason we love it is the taste which is wonderful. And if you have "mud" in the bottom of your cup is you either didn't stir, use hot enough water/milk or you used too much mix. I love this and so does 99.999% of the rest of us. Thank you, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
I was getting tired of instant coffee every morning (my little one broke my carafe) so I made a batch of this. I used packaged cappucino mix rather than the chocolate powder to get a more authentic flavor. I didn't have the cinnamon at the time I made this so I left it out, but will be sure and add it because I think it would make a difference. I enjoyed this with the nutmeg, but feel it could be left out since the taste is very minimal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States