Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I followed some other reviews and blended all ingredients up in the food processer, put in jelly jars with tags & ribbons - cute Christmas gift and stocking stuffer. I also tried a couple of cups and was really satisfied with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Just made this for my son's teachers. I read the reviews 1st and took the advice of using 1 cup coffee. I wound up using way more than that as it was still super weak, I can't imagine how anyone could drink this as written. It is a great idea though, just have to tweak to your taste. Also, check on the directions to provide people with- most people will use more water and therefore need more mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I left out the spices and used french vanilla coffeemate. I blended really well then mixed with 1/4 cup cream and the rest hot water and it was INCREDIBLE! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Pretty good recipe and you can add what you like to make it your own. Be sure to put all the ingredients into the food processor to combine. It really helps with dissolving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANY BROWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I thought this was delicious and I am not a big coffee fan. I am going to give it as gifts. Yes, I know it's not really a cappuccino, it's just a name for it. If you want it frothy, try putting it in the blender for a bit. It's a good instant drink mix, similar to the General Foods Coffees, except, homemade! I had fun making it and enjoyed drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Really YUMMY! I was tired of paying through the teeth for those small containers of cappuccino mix and decided to try making my own. I made the recipe exactly as written and it totally fit the bill and was really to our tastes. This would be great with other flavors of powdered creamer as well. I can't wait to expierement more. This is now my new cappuccino stand-by! Thanks so much for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is great. I don't drink it often, but I keep a jar of it at work for when I need a pick-me up. It's a heck of a lot cheaper than going to Starbucks. I went a bit lighter on the cinnamon, and I wish I'd added even less. But, even still it's a good drink. I made two of them and gave them to mine and my husband's grandmother's for mother's day. They seem to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have never had a coffee. Never wanted it, but occassional tasted it. I tried this drink and it is my favorite hot drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
More like mocha but very creamy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I need to rate this lower, but the flavor is too good. I could not get the coffee granules to desolve and I heated the water twice. My 15 year old daughter suggested instant coffee! I will try again with instant coffee and edit this review. To be continued...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States