Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I love this and I don't like coffee. Great to put in small jars and tuck in Christmas stockings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I hate to say this, but this is NOT "cappuccino in a jar" ... it's not cappuccino, period. It's just spiced coffee with chocolate. The addition of spice and chocolate powder don't make plain coffee into cappuccino. If you want it to be able to call it cappuccino, you'd have to use instant cappuccino instead of instant coffee. Even then, it's a poor substitute for the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I used this for the first time during Christma and it has been a hit with all of my friends. I did add more sugar and I actually add cream to the drink when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Not bad. I ran out of powdered creamer so I mixed it with some powdered milk. It definitely needs the creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is very similar to the Fireside Coffee Recipe posted on Cremora's site..... I like it MUCH better than the commercial brand sold under Fireside Coffee. I have played with this recipe and added sugar free Cherry Jello to it and omited the cinnamon and nutmeg to get a chocolate cherry coffee. I'm sure you could do the same with other flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This makes a great gift and a real treat for yourself, too. I used 3/4 cup of espresso powder and halved the sugar since my creamer was vanilla flavored and the chocolate drink mix had sugar in it. It was purrrfect! I put it all together in my blender on "Liquefy". No trace of coffee granules. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I put this in decorted jelly jars and gave it to my co-workers for Christmas. It was a huge hit. For my personal taste, I will add just a tiny bit less cinnamon and nutmeg next time. I am going to try to make it with sugar-free hot chocolate mix and Splenda sugar substitute next time for my diabetic son and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Loved this recipe-simple to make.Used vanilla powdered creamer to it and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe, very easy to make. I gave away as gifts and got lots of great responses.Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States