Cappuccino Flats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
My daughter and I made these for grandma and she LOVED them. These were quick and easy to make with my daughter since I did all the prep work the night before. I sliced and she placed them on the sheet,but her favorite part was dunking them in the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I made 31 (!) dozen of these cookies for Christmas Cookie exchanges. They have a wonderful, unusual taste and are so easy to make. Instead of dipping the cookie in chocolate, I drizzled on melted white chocolate--the contrast between the dark cookie and the light chocolate was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Mmmm...delicious! Brought these to a party and everyone loved them, even the kids. Crunchy, not too sweet, very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
These cookies came out greasy and tasteless. I substituted the chocolate squares with unsweetened cocoa and oil like the side of the can said. Maybe that was the problem. yuk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Didn't care for this one at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
Delicious. Added more spices (cinnamon, nutmeg). Have also made using molasses instead of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Cookies are good and for the holiday's I added decorations. It made for a beautiful presantation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Added 1 tsp vanilla to dough. Very good. Nice taste, good texture. Could serve these to guests. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I thought this recipe was delicious. I had to make a last minute substitution on the instant coffee as I was unknowingly out. I used 2 tbsp. of french vanilla Nescafe® iced coffee syrup and a teaspoon of finely crushed regular coffee. The next time I make it I probabably won't dip them in the chocolate - maybe just drizzle some white chocolate on. The chocolate coating overpowers the delicate, yummy cookie for me - I've been eating the chocolate half first so I can savory the plain side last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This cookie is so easy to make and perfect as is. Another reviewer suggested drizzling white chocolate on top---that would be mighty tasty! My whole family told me "Coffee cookies...ew!" but once they tasted the cookie, they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States