Cappuccino Flats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are some of my favorite cookies to make up for cookie swaps and gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very nice change of cookie. I forgot (!) the brown sugar so mixed it in with the dough, and they still turned out well. Seems like there are 2 identical recipes on this site, both called Cappuccino Flats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty! I made 1/2 a recipe and got 40 cookies that baked in 10 minutes on Silpat lined sheets. I added a tsp vanilla and used cocoa powder for the unsweetened square as I didn't have any. We really enjoyed them but I think I would reduce the cinnamon more as it overshadowed the coffee, or double the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I had a mix review from friends and family. The coffee flavor was not strong enough. Maybe using espresso powder would be better. They were pretty though....but I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I'm hard pressed to know exactly what I felt about these cookies. First of all, they baked up very nicely, and that's a plus. But the flavor confused me, and to my mind the flavors conflicted. You have chocolate, coffee and cinnamon all vying with each other, and I wasn't sure exactly what the flavor was. Nevertheless, my husband and I have been eating them happily. I wanted to try these for a long time, I'm glad I did, but I don't think I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These cookies are awesome - the coffee flavor is very intense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Winder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These look beautiful and would be a nice addition to a Christmas cookie tray, however, my kids didn't care for them that much. I think are not very kid friendly but adults would like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My Mom thought they tasted professional - the type you would package and give as gifts. They were very professional looking and presentable. I prefer softer cookies. You can definitely taste the coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
The dough was easy enough to mix together. When I melted the chocolate in the double boiler, I added a little hot coffee(about a tbsp.)and another tbsp. of coffee granules, just to soften it up and give it more of a coffee charge. I also added a little vanilla to the dough when I added the egg. It smells amazing. It's firming up in the fridge now. I plan on using the Mocha Icing from this site instead of the one called for here, as I don't have any chocolate chips. I'll update how they are once I make them. UPDATED: VERY GOOD. The Mocha Icing really completes these cookies. They taste like something you'd buy from a professional bakery. I'll make these again for sure, only next time I'd cut the cinnamon in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States