Cappuccino Cream Cheese Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
For more traditional brownies I just do the first step and leave out the cappuccino topping, step 2. Just the brownies without the topping are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I can not believe the mediocre reviews on these! I have made them several times and are to die for! I always go a little heavy on the coffee and omit the cinnamon. Plenty of cream cheese do not double. As with all brownies if you want the fudginess, remove them from the oven a few minutes before you think they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Divine! Moist, rich, the perfect fix for a chocoholic! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
they were good, but not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
These were OK...not outstanding. They turned out pretty, but not fudgy enough for my taste. They seemed more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I just wanted regular cream cheese brownies, so I followed this recipe exactly except that I omitted the instant coffee and cinnamon. I pulled them out of the oven after 36 minutes without checking them but I think they got overdone. I wish I'd checked them at 30 minutes. They are dry and somewhat cakey. Also, the ratio of cream cheese mixture to chocolate mixture was such that the cream cheese bit is more of an icing. I would recommend doubling the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
You have to like the taste of cinnamon in your brownies. Also, the cook who doesn't make a lot of brownies might not be clear that it's all purpose flour instead of self rising or that the choc mix must be slightly cooled before adding to anything with eggs. It does need to chill overnight to have the best flavor also. I make other recipes I like better. This one's not bad but not my favorite either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
YUMMMMM!!!!! I had family over for dinner and made these for dessert, there werent any leftover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
i don't do a lot of baking but this recipe was easy and delicious. the brownies came out thick and fudgy and everyone was impressed because cappuccino makes everything sound fancier :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States