Cappuccino Cookie Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I love coffee and chocolate, so this was a winner. You can use a 12-oz bag or semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate bars, and it works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I read the reviews and used 1/4 cup coffee granules in with the flour as suggested, instead of the grounds on top. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. And oh my, these are to die for! I won't be making them too often as my husband and I would be in danger of getting enormously fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wow! I changed a few things: 3/4 cup butter, 2 tsps vanilla and 1/4 cup strong espresso to the cookie mix, no coffee grounds on top! We ate them hot out of the oven and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
These are delicious and easy to make. They are definately only for the coffee lover. I melted the chocolate in the microwave and stirred the ground coffee in with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Good!!!! I decided to put the ground coffee into the actual batter which worked out really really well!!! But... i think next time i will either use instant coffee so that the coffee will deissolve or espresso powder!!!! I definitely recommend this for coffee lovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips as I had no candy bars. The idea of sprinkling actual ground coffee seemed strange, but the taste is bewitching. Only problem is that the top is dusty and the walnuts don't stick even though I pressed them in. Maybe it would work better to pre-melt the chocolate and mix the coffee in with the melted chocolate, then spread it over the cookie base and sprinkle on the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Flavor was good....but texture was terrible. I'll try this again, but I'll make very strong coffee instead of using coffee grounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is really only for coffee lovers...but everyone who likes coffee that tried them, loved them. I've made them twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT,.. I used about 1 tbsp. Bailey's Irish cream instead of vanilla. Also I tossed the chocolate chips with a bit of bailey's and the coffee (I used less than was recommended) before spreading on the crust. I will definetly make these again but I'll use chocolate bars instead of chips because they did not melt very well and made the topping kind of lumpy. These squares mail beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
these were super easy, and so yummy! i am making them for my boyfriend to share at work, and i had to stash a few for my self, and i dont even like coffee! it didnt look like the bar batter would fill the 9x13 but it worked fabulously! i might use more chocolate next time, but either way YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States