Cappuccino Cookie Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
these were super easy, and so yummy! i am making them for my boyfriend to share at work, and i had to stash a few for my self, and i dont even like coffee! it didnt look like the bar batter would fill the 9x13 but it worked fabulously! i might use more chocolate next time, but either way YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This was quick and easy but the coffee flavor was too strong when I used 1/3 cup ground Dunkin Donuts French Vanilla. I would recommend more chocolate and less ground coffee. People at work loved it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is really only for coffee lovers...but everyone who likes coffee that tried them, loved them. I've made them twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I love coffee and chocolate, so this was a winner. You can use a 12-oz bag or semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate bars, and it works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This was my first cookie bar i made and it was very easy. Im not a big fan of coffee so i just sprinkled a litle on 1/2 of the dish. I also used a package of chocolate chips instead of the candy bars. The chocolate didn't melt after i took the cookies out of the oven so after the chocolate was completly cooled i put it in the oven so it would melt more and it workd fine. WILL make AgAiN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
The first time I tried this recipe the crust was very greasy. The second time I tried it the crust was a little better, but not much. Then after the cookie cooled and I cut into them the chocolate did not stay on the cookie crust. I would never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Chocolate didn't firm up sitting on counter before cutting, so I put it in the fridge for about 1/2hr. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I've made this recipe several times now...and everyone loves it! I have adapted it just a bit, though. I found when putting the coffee in with the chocolate, it gave the chocolate a texture that made it seem crystalized. For coffee lovers, it wasn't a huge deal, but the next time I put the coffee in the cookie batter instead...and it came out perfect! Also, as several other people mentioned previously, I used chocolate chips instead of candy bars and put it back in the oven until the chocolate was spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Wow! I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it many times since I found it and it has been a hit in multi age groups. My daughters love them as does my husband. I find it is great as a take along for carry- ins and snacks since they travel well. I use a nice flavored ground coffee that I get from the grocery (I use less than the recipe calls for) and grind it fresh and also use chocolate chips instead of the bars. They melt quickly and spread nicely. I wonder if these freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT,.. I used about 1 tbsp. Bailey's Irish cream instead of vanilla. Also I tossed the chocolate chips with a bit of bailey's and the coffee (I used less than was recommended) before spreading on the crust. I will definetly make these again but I'll use chocolate bars instead of chips because they did not melt very well and made the topping kind of lumpy. These squares mail beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States