Cappuccino Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this for recipe group. I liked the ganache/pecan base with the graham cracker crust and pudding type filling. If I made it again I would put less pudding into the crust (too much didnt balance well with the crust and ganache) and I wouldn't mix cool whip with the pudding...and I would top with real whipped cream. The only change I made was to add 2 tablespoons Bailey's Irish cream to the pudding mixture in celebration of St Patrick's Day. Thanks Gail for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made this for recipe group. So easy to make and delicious too. I would have taken a photo but it disappeared so quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...YUM, YUM, YUM! This was super simple to make and was light and delicious to eat! I only had a reg. size graham cracker crust on hand, so I just halved the chocolate, pecans and filling ingredients (except for the cream cheese, brewed and instant coffee granules), and that was the perfect amount w/o wasting any. I used the microwave to melt the chocolate base ingredients together...about 40 seconds was all it took. Also, I used SF vanilla pudding mix and FF whipped topping, and no one could tell the diffrence, including me! My only tiny complaint was that I wish the coffee flavor was stronger, but I did use an off brand of instant, and I guess that could be why. Topped it w/ additional pecan pcs. and mini choco. chips. This was a nice ending to dinner tonight and one that I will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This. was. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I have made this 5 or 6 times now and it's always a huge hit, and always amazing. I always end up with extra chocolate, and have just started folding that into the pudding layer. If you want to add flavorings (I've tried Bailey's and hazelnut syrup) the chocolate layer is where they end up tasting the best as well. This pie is so easy and so amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The taste was terrific, but the pie didn't set properly for me. I fear that I probably beat the whipped topping too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Wonderfully delicious, this pie comes together in no time. I prepped it in the morning and let it set up until later on Thanksgiving day. A big hit, great with coffee because the sweetness is not overpowering. Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving as something different, and it was a definate hit! The coffee is just enough to taste, but not so overpowering that those who don't like coffee won't care for the pie. I garnished wth chocolate chips before serving, looks and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe! It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very easy to make and very tasty. I actually made this pie for a pie contest at work and people raved about how tasty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States