Cappuccino Cake with Mocha Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Delicious! I used espresso that I made myself instead of the called for instant coffee. Next time I will use more espresso and less cocoa powder, but it still turned out wonderful. Everyone loved it and it was really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I was looking at this recipe & read the reviews. If theres not enough of a coffee flavor, substitute the water in the recipe with coffee. Thats what I'm going to try. Happy baking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
yummiest cupcakes ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
My Husband and I love this cake. It is a favorite at birthdays now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
It doesn't really taste like cappuccino, but it's really yummy anyway. My family, friends, and I really like it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I only made the frosting, but it was easy and delicious. I used about 1/2 of the coffee-water mixture and it had a very distinct mocha flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this for my high school Culinary Arts class. My chef LOVED it. It was super easy to follow and make. I didn't change anything to the recipe. It was perfect all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
The cake was tasty and moist and stayed moist for a week after I made it. I would make it again. I did not make the frosting although.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jambalaya04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
These made beautiful cupcakes! tasted as good as it sounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
The cake was VERY quick to make since you only need to add cappuccino coffee powder, eggs, and oil to a white cake mix. The frosting was more complicated since you have to alternate cocoa, powdered sugar, and milk-quite messy. Also, it tasted greasy, like a Pepperidge Farm cake. I would like to find an easier and tastier frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States