Cappuccino Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is my first attempt at making brownies and it turned out fantastic! On top of that, it was really easy to make. I didn't have unsalted butter at that point of time and used salted butter instead and i used baking chocolate instead of choc chips, really yummy. My family and collegues loved it! Thanks for this fab recipe Mary Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Chocoholics dream! Very easy to make, and made the whole house smell so lovely... The brownies were a little bit on the dry side, though that might be my own fault. Watching brownies in the oven and a house full of son's friends does not go together very well, and I did get the pan out of the oven good 8 minutes after the timer rang. I will be making these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These were perfectly awful!! I halved the recipe so maybe that's why it did not turn out. They were dry and crumbly. All I could tast was sugar. I even added an extra tablespoon of instant coffee and still was unable to taste it. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Yum! Yum! Yum! If you like chocolate and you like the flavor of coffee, go no further this is the recipe for you. The only change I made was to cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I halved this recipe, so maybe that's why I got such bad results. The brownies came out really dry and cakey, not moist and chewy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is a great recipe. I do make a couple of changes though. Instead of baking in 4 8x8 pans,I baked them in two 9x13 pans. Also try topping with pecan pieces and a few mini chocolate chips before baking YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I like this recipe because it makes a bunch. I used a 9 X 13 and a couple of 8 and 9 inch square pans. They were moist..almost too moist but after a couple of days (I used them for gift baskets) they were just the way I liked them. Next time I will add more instant espresso powder (which is what I used instead of coffee granules) to give them a really strong coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
They were pretty good...a little bitter. Easy to prepare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I love this brownie recipe. I give it to my neighbors every year. Last year I had to freeze them before I delivered them...it worked great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I am at the end of my "testing new cookies" for our annual Christmas cookie exchange and these are AWESOME! I was surprised about the amount of eggs that go into this recipe. When the pan was removed from the oven.....THEY WERE BEAUTIFUL and were very moist. My friends that stopped by tried them and now they are asking for more! At least I am guaranteed a hit for the cookie exchange! Thanks, Teresa CLark Round Lake, IL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States