Cappuccino Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Psst: 2 pounds = 32 ounces of chocolate chips. I usually buy the bags to equal 32 ounces, or close enough to so that I can eye the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Three stars because this recipe looks good… but I can’t actually try it, because I have no idea how many cups of chocolate chips equals 2 pounds. I don’t have a kitchen scale. So, all I can do is rate the recipe itself, not the finished product. I’m eager to try it, though, as soon as I translate this quantity into a form I can use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattonsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
AMAZING! Gave these at Christmas and they were just LOVED. Easy to make, fun to give ... popped them into 8x8 pans and gave them in the pans with a little label and bow. Raised brownies to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These were terrific! I made them to ship to overseas military, for a Sunday Schoo lclass Christmas project, since the original post said they freeze well; they were so good, I had to make another (huge!) batch for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very nice, creamy flavor. I think a little oil would help the texture be more fudgy. I found it a little cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I love cappuccino and coffee but I did not love this recipe. The texutre of the brownies was good, but I had made them to give to my friends for christmas and the taste didn't seem right and wasn't good, so I kept them at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
OK - but the flavor was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These were very good- and simple to make, so a great choice for a last minute potluck or gift. The coffee really enhances the flavor of the chocolate. These are rich and only for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
OK, I can not believe I am about to type this, but, these are so much better than store bought! And, I love store bought. I am a chocoholic.... these are amazing. I did leave out the cofee and cinomin because I just wanted brownies.(Oh, I also did half brown sugar half white) These are so moist and fudgy, just like I like them. If you like cakey brownies these are not it. If you want a rich creamy fudgy chocolate dream of a brownie, look no further. Oh, and make sure to let them cool in the fridge before you cut them or they will crumble. I also halved the recipe and baked in a 7x11 pan and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaiscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
FANTASTIC! It makes a lot, so I do freeze them and I actually think they may even be better that way. The cold seems to bring out some of the flavors. Very tasty brownie. Thanks Mary Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States