Cappuccino Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Psst: 2 pounds = 32 ounces of chocolate chips. I usually buy the bags to equal 32 ounces, or close enough to so that I can eye the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Three stars because this recipe looks good… but I can’t actually try it, because I have no idea how many cups of chocolate chips equals 2 pounds. I don’t have a kitchen scale. So, all I can do is rate the recipe itself, not the finished product. I’m eager to try it, though, as soon as I translate this quantity into a form I can use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pattonsburg, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
AMAZING! Gave these at Christmas and they were just LOVED. Easy to make, fun to give ... popped them into 8x8 pans and gave them in the pans with a little label and bow. Raised brownies to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These were terrific! I made them to ship to overseas military, for a Sunday Schoo lclass Christmas project, since the original post said they freeze well; they were so good, I had to make another (huge!) batch for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PORTIANAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very nice, creamy flavor. I think a little oil would help the texture be more fudgy. I found it a little cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I love cappuccino and coffee but I did not love this recipe. The texutre of the brownies was good, but I had made them to give to my friends for christmas and the taste didn't seem right and wasn't good, so I kept them at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
OK - but the flavor was not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These were very good- and simple to make, so a great choice for a last minute potluck or gift. The coffee really enhances the flavor of the chocolate. These are rich and only for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
OK, I can not believe I am about to type this, but, these are so much better than store bought! And, I love store bought. I am a chocoholic.... these are amazing. I did leave out the cofee and cinomin because I just wanted brownies.(Oh, I also did half brown sugar half white) These are so moist and fudgy, just like I like them. If you like cakey brownies these are not it. If you want a rich creamy fudgy chocolate dream of a brownie, look no further. Oh, and make sure to let them cool in the fridge before you cut them or they will crumble. I also halved the recipe and baked in a 7x11 pan and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaiscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
FANTASTIC! It makes a lot, so I do freeze them and I actually think they may even be better that way. The cold seems to bring out some of the flavors. Very tasty brownie. Thanks Mary Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States