Cappuccino Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
Dough is very dry, difficult to work with. Subsequent cookie is heavy and floury. I love the idea of the cookie and am going to try playing with the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
This was a very dry cookie, but the taste was good. It needs some help!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
All together too bitter a taste plus too crumbly to stay together for the 2nd baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I found the dough VERY hard to work with. It was so dry in fact, that instead of playing with it further I just threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
An absolutely incredibly flavored biscotti! I had to make a second batch because the first batch disappeared the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Very dry cookie with a terrible taste! Will never make these again. We tripled the batch and threw them all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is NOT a good recipe, I'm sorry to say. It would appear that the individual who posted it didn't test it. The instructions don't indicate that you should first cream the butter before adding the eggs. Also, it would benefit from sugar. Traditional biscotti recipes start w/ 2 parts flour to 1 part sugar. I may play around with this and see if I can improve upon it. So far, I've halved the amount of cinnamon and added a 1 tsp of vanilla. Still, the cookies are very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Needs sugar. In addition, the butter should be cut into the dry ingredients (as if you're making pie crust)or the cookies turn out hard as rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefly08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
this was a huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I did not care for the dry texture and flavor of this recipe. I believe some of the proportions are wrong, and no amount of chocolate can improve the taste - it needs sugar, less cinnamon, and perhaps more butter. There's no way you're getting two logs out of one recipe. We tried adding mini-chips to the batter, but still did not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacat13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States