Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Tasty dish but be aware "medium high heat" is a relative term. On my stove that proved far too hot. I patted the fish dry before cooking but the olive oil still spattered everywhere and the fish cooked too rapidly. Will make it again but at a bit lower temp. This is basically a "piccata" recipe for fish, minus the lemon. If you like chicken or veal piccata, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCADAMA
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for sharing, I have made this many times and it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is so good! I cut the butter by about half and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great idea, much too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very simple and easy to make. The hardest part for me is actually finding halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe. I added a little more white wine than called for. Just before plating I added the juice of a whole lemon for about 30 seconds . Halibut, capers and lemon..a winning combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Halibut is so expensive that I was nervous how to prepare. This recipe didn't disappoint. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Just made this tonight for dinner with Acorn Squash and salad and it was delicious. I didn't make any adjustments and it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I was scared...$35 worth of fish that might all be wasted if I screwed up!! This recipe was easy and delicious! I did make a few tweaks: - I had 1.32 lbs. of fish, cut into two pieces - had about half the amount of capers requested. I dumped the bottle (liquid included) into a little bowl with 2 tblsp of water to slightly dilute - patted down the fish with paper towels - seasoned fish with salt/pepper - Cooked skin-side down for four minutes/flipped, 2 1/2 more minutes...then removed, plated, covered with foil - used dry vermouth in place of wine - added 1 (or so) tblsp fresh lemon juice after wine reduced - used 3 tblsp butter - cooked the fish in sauce (spooning sauce over fish a few times) for a minute or so Really great!! I would not have put this together myself, so thanks Barbara for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kstuart623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States