Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good. You have to like capers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy to make, and tasted great. I reduced the butter by 1/2, and will probably reduce it even more next time. This recipe would work great with any kind of mild flavored fish. Thanks for the recipe, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
OMG but this is **GOOD** I've used it with sole, haddock, cod & halibut ... all were divine and unquestionably this the best white fish recipe I've had in my life. I've tweaked it a little bit - upping the garlic to 2 tsp, adding 1-1/2 Tbsp chopped fresh dill to the sauce, using only 'dry' capers and subsidizing dry sherry for the listed white wine. Matter of personal taste more than anything (I'm more partial to stronger flavors than many folks); the original recipe is a solid 5 star on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious, light meal and easy to make! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
In the process of organizing my recipe box I realized I had failed to rate this amazing and simple dish. First, Halibut is a fabulous, delicious fish. You have to work hard to ruin it! This recipe takes it to new heights. The only mistake I made was making it for my wife, who was raised to think that 'fried' fish was deep fried Catfish in a batter, preferably corn meal. Double coated! Geeeez! Limited life experience. So why was this a mistake? Well, fresh farmed Catfish is $5 a pound all day long and Halibut, when I can get it, is $20...and she wants it all the time! You can see the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Would not change a thing. Delic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Tasty dish but be aware "medium high heat" is a relative term. On my stove that proved far too hot. I patted the fish dry before cooking but the olive oil still spattered everywhere and the fish cooked too rapidly. Will make it again but at a bit lower temp. This is basically a "piccata" recipe for fish, minus the lemon. If you like chicken or veal piccata, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCADAMA
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for sharing, I have made this many times and it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is so good! I cut the butter by about half and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States