Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This recipe was enjoyed by two halibut lovers. The favor is fabulous, while preparation is a breeze! This will be one of our regular recipes when we prepare halifut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
I loved this recipe. It will be served the next time I have guests. It's easy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Just as stated, this is easy and delicious! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Fantastic!! This was simple and delicious. I also made the "cheesy acorn squash" recipe from this site to go along with it and a nice white wine. My husband was in heaven! One thing... go easy on the caper juice-very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Prior to making this recipe, I was not a huge fan of fish. Now, I am! Everyone LOVED it! As a side dish, I made all recipe's "Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf". The dishes complimented each other very nicely. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I needed a fast and easy recipe for halibut, and this one turned out perfect! I doubled the recipe and it worked out great for our family of four. I am going to give this recipe to all my friends, and keep a copy of it in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Don't let those capers scare you. It was a wonderful meal with a delicious taste. Very easy. Try grilling halibut steak while drizzling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This recipe was very easy to make as well as tasty. I omitted the butter due to keeping the cholestrol levels down and it was still excellent. Thank you Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
What a treat for the taste buds. All you want to do is savor the flavor of each bite. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I followed an earlier suggestion of serving this with the cashew aspargus rice pilaf, and my results were WONDERFUL :). I'm so very glad I found this recipe and followed the serving suggestion. This meal was resaturant quality, thanks Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States