Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very delicious and quick! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is very easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought the capers and the addition of salt was a little too much. But the flavor was good otherwise. Also, they ran out of halibut the day I went to the grocery store, so I used Flounder as suggested and it fell apart a lot, so hoping the next time the halibut holds up together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
loved it and my kids asked for more!! Could not have been more happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a quick easy fix. I think I'll cut the butter by a couple tablespoons and will increase the wine to 3/4 cup next time so that I have more, less greasy sauce. Good flavor combination though. Will use this as a go-to recipe for all kinds of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Followed the suggestions for fewer capers and less caper juice. It was just the perfect amount of flavour for the fish. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We enjoyed this one very much and would make it again. I scaled it to two servings and Hubs said he would have preferred a little more sauce – once you reduce the wine, and then add the butter and capers, there’s not much there. My fish (tilapia) was pretty much done after browning, so I returned it to the pan very briefly – just long enough to reheat it. This goes together quickly, so be sure to have all your ingredients ready to go before you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Very delicious and so easy. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was a way to give halibut a little flavor, but I wasn't overly impressed. It is okay and looks pretty nice, but there are more flavorful and different ways to use halibut that I would do before repeat this. It is simple and easy if you are looking for something quick, but if you have the time I would try something else with more flavor or uniqueness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
love this.. thanks Barbara!!! I added extra capers since my hubby loves them, and left out salt all together. After searing I placed in baking dish cover with foil. Worked on the sauce then pour on top the seared fish re-covered with foil and baked for about 10min-15min at 450F. It was moist and so so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States