Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
SO good, only added a tiny bit of lemon pepper, otherwise i followed exactly as written. couldnt get enough. definitely a great use for halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Absolutely scrumptious! So easy, and so very,very good. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
OMG- this is restaurant quality delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Divine! I made this pretty much exactly as listed, plated it over garlicky spinach (saute a few chopped garlic cloves in olive oil, fill the pan with spinach, saute... I added a seeded roma tomato shortly after the spinach and a but of sea salt and ground pepper) and spooned the sauce over. My husband, who before he met me at his fish in stick form, swooned. Then he scraped all sauce from the pan. And ate the extra piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Was not a fan of this recipe. We did not know if we were supposed to drain the oil after removing the fish and there was way too much butter and couldn't really taste the capers. Left me feeling heavy and didn't really taste the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was amazing! My husband and I made this together and had a great time, mostly because it was so quick and easy! We used tilapia because we had that on hand, cut out some of the butter and added a little bit of lemon juice but otherwise stuck to the recipe. And what an amazing dinner it turned out to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious and easy. Used 2Tbsp butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
this recipe is beyond gourmet, delicious, and easy! honestly, one of the best fish recipes I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Used scallops instead. This is a basic recipe for fish. It's good, but in my opinion, not great. Next time I would use less capers, even though we are a fan of capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is by far the best and easiest treatment for any firm white fish I've ever tasted, much less prepared myself at home! I'm from New England and fairly picky about seafood but I wouldn't feel cheated if I was charged handsomely for this dish at a restaurant. The good part is I can make it at home anytime I can get fresh fish at the market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States