Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Delicious and easy. Used 2Tbsp butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
this recipe is beyond gourmet, delicious, and easy! honestly, one of the best fish recipes I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Used scallops instead. This is a basic recipe for fish. It's good, but in my opinion, not great. Next time I would use less capers, even though we are a fan of capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is by far the best and easiest treatment for any firm white fish I've ever tasted, much less prepared myself at home! I'm from New England and fairly picky about seafood but I wouldn't feel cheated if I was charged handsomely for this dish at a restaurant. The good part is I can make it at home anytime I can get fresh fish at the market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Outstanding! My husband can't stop talking about how delicious this recipe is--and he's a tough one to please. He doesn't even like capers but this recipe made them the star. This is definitely a "fine restaurant quality" meal! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was Amazing...so delicious and easy to make, I sprinkled asiago on top and had it with asparagus! Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The sauce sounds a lot like one I have made to go over a breaded and pan fried halibut. But I made more of an au poivre sauce. I used green pepper corns (smashed), white pepper/salt, heavy cream, brandy, butter, and capers (some smashed). I put the Halibut over bed of white rice and sauce partially over halibut and rice. Was awesome. I made this dish for a customer that brought me a huge hunk of halibut to cook for him and his wife. They loved it. I might post this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWM9181

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this was easy and very tasty - I will make it again & again!! Thanks for sharing I am not that good with fish but this sauce was a true winner - I added fresh lemon juice - Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy yet impressive and simply delicious. Thanks for this Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is so delicious and easy! It has become my go to quick recipe. I double the sauce ingredients and serve the sauce over pasta (which I slightly undercook and add the sauce and contine to cook in the pan). With salad or broccoli, it is a perfect elegant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States