Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The sauce sounds a lot like one I have made to go over a breaded and pan fried halibut. But I made more of an au poivre sauce. I used green pepper corns (smashed), white pepper/salt, heavy cream, brandy, butter, and capers (some smashed). I put the Halibut over bed of white rice and sauce partially over halibut and rice. Was awesome. I made this dish for a customer that brought me a huge hunk of halibut to cook for him and his wife. They loved it. I might post this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWM9181

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this was easy and very tasty - I will make it again & again!! Thanks for sharing I am not that good with fish but this sauce was a true winner - I added fresh lemon juice - Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Easy yet impressive and simply delicious. Thanks for this Barbara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is so delicious and easy! It has become my go to quick recipe. I double the sauce ingredients and serve the sauce over pasta (which I slightly undercook and add the sauce and contine to cook in the pan). With salad or broccoli, it is a perfect elegant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Fantastic! My husband is a fisherman and is very perticular about how fish is cooked. He passed it with a 4 out of 5. It was so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was soooo yummy and REALLY easy. Our halibut serving was bit larger than the recipe and I like lots of sauce so I increased the sauce ingredients by 1/3. I also squeezed the juice from one lemon right before serving. Everyone loved the dish and they were even using the leftover sauce to dress their rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good but watch cooking time with halibut, doesn't take long! Capers also very salty, love them but do add a lot of salt to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
If my husband says five stars, it's a winner! Two changes, I used Tilapia, cause that's what I had, and used coconut oil instead of olive, cause of preference. The wine sauce was wonderful!! Good thing I made lots. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved this! Followed the recipe exactly and served with sauteed spinach. Perfect simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe! I had to use Mahi Mahi because halibut was not available in our area. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States