Capers and Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I didn't have capers and had run out of margarine. To the wine, I added a little tomato basil dressing which added a different flavor, but was still great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I'm new to cooking fish so I had to look up a recipe. OH MY GOODNESS!! This is so delicious I can't seem to move on to anything else. I even love the way my house smells when it's cooking. I don't actually follow the recipe to the letter any more, I just use it as a basic guide. I pretty much use more of everything except caper juice and butter. The sauce is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good. You have to like capers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy to make, and tasted great. I reduced the butter by 1/2, and will probably reduce it even more next time. This recipe would work great with any kind of mild flavored fish. Thanks for the recipe, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
OMG but this is **GOOD** I've used it with sole, haddock, cod & halibut ... all were divine and unquestionably this the best white fish recipe I've had in my life. I've tweaked it a little bit - upping the garlic to 2 tsp, adding 1-1/2 Tbsp chopped fresh dill to the sauce, using only 'dry' capers and subsidizing dry sherry for the listed white wine. Matter of personal taste more than anything (I'm more partial to stronger flavors than many folks); the original recipe is a solid 5 star on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious, light meal and easy to make! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Would not change a thing. Delic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Tasty dish but be aware "medium high heat" is a relative term. On my stove that proved far too hot. I patted the fish dry before cooking but the olive oil still spattered everywhere and the fish cooked too rapidly. Will make it again but at a bit lower temp. This is basically a "piccata" recipe for fish, minus the lemon. If you like chicken or veal piccata, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCADAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! Thanks for sharing, I have made this many times and it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Halibut Chowder

See how to make a creamy Alaskan-style halibut chowder.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States