Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
My husband thought this recipe was EXCELLENT!!! I recommend using Bobby Flay's Sherry Vinegar Steak Sauce! This recipe will be added to my family favorites!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
A keeper! My husband and parents loved it. It was quick, easy and yummy! My husband was trying to guess the ingredients (he got capers and lemon juice), but he didn't guess steak sauce! I was afraid it would be too steak-saucy, but it wasn't at all. (I used Lawry's Steak Sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
VERY good! I agree on adding capers as that's our preference too. Serve the sauce over mashed potatoes and the thinness is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I tried it with doubt but the result was far than I have expected. Thank you so much for a neat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Very good! I used A-1, and with the capers had just enough kick. I did not have a clay pot, but this cooked up nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
For those of us who love capers and lemon... this is a great recipe! I've made it for several guests and all rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaKGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was a fantastic dish. Lots of flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I really am shocked that such a simple recipe is so awesome! For those who had dry chicken, you must have used too large of a pan. This is really fabulous -- even for the non-caper lovers. If you take the time to read the reviews you have to try this!!!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was GREAT !! I added Artichokes, and everyone LOVED it !!! It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
It was great! 25 minutes left my chicken pink in the middle, I had to go a total of 45, but it was well worth the wait. I made it with Jack Daniel's Steak Sauce, and in a pyrex 8 x 8, and had no problems, chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States