Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Easy & tasty! I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I didn't measure anything.. just kinda threw the amounts that looked good to me and it was verrry yummy. :o) My guess is I used more butter and lemon juice than called for and merely seasoned it with A1 just to give it a lil extra kick. Came out great! The chicken was moist and the capers were perfect! Some mashed potatoes on the side and dinner was set and everyone was happy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Really good and easy. With no steak sauce on hand, I substituted Bragg Liquid Aminos and it was great! Because we love capers, I added extra. Served with brown rice and veggies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Not too shabby! I'm happy to find another way to use capers that my kids can enjoy. We did this stovetop instead (a bit pinched for time) and it still turned out great. We made sure it was covered, and added a touch more liquid than called for, and it cut the cooking time quite a bit. I also diced the capers to distribute the flavor a little more, and added a bit of seasoning salt. We did thicken the liquid with a little flour in the end, just a touch, only because we were eating it with mashed potatoes. Otherwise we would have left it. It's a winner, we'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corrabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I will try this again. I will cut back on the lemon and search for a herb to balance the citrus and caper flavors. I usually go to garlic, but that would be too heavy for this dish. My husband doesn't like capers (I love them)and he didn't mind the flavors saying I could make the dish again. I loved the tenderness of the chicken and the short cook time. I will adapt other recipes to the 400 degree/covered rule. You cannot sub Worcester Sauce for the Steak sauce - The complex flavors of the Sauce work beautifully with the butter and caper juice. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
It was okay, probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
It was delicious. Very tangy! Probably won't use as much A-1 next time, but I used olive oil. Next time I will try with actual butter. The olive oil definitely made the mixture a problem for additional dipping sauce, but turned out great when it was baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Not bad, but not something I'll be making again soon. I wasn't a big fan of the lemon and steak sauce combo- but perhaps because I used Worcestershire sauce- it was all I had on hand. I also thought it was too lemony (and I usually love lemon dishes). Next time I'll try a different steak sauce and less lemon juice... But, on another note, the chicken came out perfect in a Pyrex dish, not dry at all- the trick is to make sure you cover it with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
My husband and I both really loved this recipe. The sauce was yummy and we loved the capers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I did not care for the flavor here - my chicken was nice and moist but I am not a fan of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States