Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was excellent! I prepared this last night, fast and easy. My daughter and I loved it! I will be making this one over and over again. DE-LI-CIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Made this last night for a party of 4, was a BIG hit! I loved that it was super easy and relatively healthy (used margarine & served with multigrain pasta). Next time I will follow other reviews & lessen the A1 sauce by even more (though no one complained, I noticed, but could be because of the reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This chicken was VERY good! I added some artichokes and mushrooms to the pan and served with a baked potato. I used a small stone bar pan and covered with aluminum foil to bake. Turned out very juicy and delicious. I love the flavor of steak sauce, but next time I would probably use half the amount just because the flavor is so overwhelming. Great, simple recipe - and a great way to use up that jar of capers I had in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
When I read "steak sauce" in this recipe I didn't think it was a great idea, and it wasn't. Meat flavor with chicken! Maybe Chicken Worcestershire would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Used Kikkoman Steak Sauce, but thought it was too salty. However my family loved it, so maybe I will cut back on the caper liquid next time. Cooked it in a ceramic Bean Pot & chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I wonder if this would be good with a salsa or picante sauce instead of A1....or how about Heinze-57??? Anyone tried these substitutions? I'll try Hienze-57 tomorrow and write back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is delicious as written. I butterflied a whole chicken by removing the backbone and flattening in in a roasting pan. And doubled the sauce amount. It was great. Nice company recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renovo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
What a great recipe! Even the kids enjoyed and was so easy to throw in the crockpot! Capers are now a regular on our shopping list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Easy & tasty! I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I didn't measure anything.. just kinda threw the amounts that looked good to me and it was verrry yummy. :o) My guess is I used more butter and lemon juice than called for and merely seasoned it with A1 just to give it a lil extra kick. Came out great! The chicken was moist and the capers were perfect! Some mashed potatoes on the side and dinner was set and everyone was happy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States