Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this and it was a HIT! I made it first with steak sauce with Worcestershire sauce and the a second time with A-1 and both were amazing! My husband thinks the one with the Worcestershire sauce was better since it gave it a kick! Its a new fave recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
i really enjoyed this dish! i like capers, and realized that i dont cook that often with them, this was a great dish to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Tara gave this 4 stars and Al gave it 3. I think next time I will try it with a "less bold" steak sauce. I used A-1 this time which is very bold in flavor. I think a more mild steaksauce will make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was quite different, but very yummy ! I was a bit skeptical about the steak sauce, but it was great - if you like capers, this is a winner ! I used chicken thighs as that is what I had available - hubby also liked it quite well !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I made it according to the instructions and the flavor was delightful and different from any other chicken dish I've ever made. Hubby loved it and said it was a keeper. The only change I will make next time is that I'll bake the chicken for longer than the allotted time of 25 minutes. I actually did add an additional 5 minutes to the time but I think that baking it longer will make the chicken even more tender. Also, there was plenty of liquid in the baking dish to use as a thin sauce to serve over the chicken and the rice I made to accompany it. Thanks for this very interesting and enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved this quick and easy recipe, it has so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe! So easy and very tasty. It was even better after sitting in the sauce for a couple of days in the refrigerator. That's my true test of a great recipe!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I realy liked this dish! My chicken was very moist! I did not bake it at 425 as suggested I baked my chicked at 400 between 45 min and an hour. I poured the sauce that it made over the chicken when served. We slopped up the extra juice with some crusty bread, it was very yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We are huge caper lovers and this receipe was delicious. I had not used my clay pot for awhile and forgot how tender meats come out of them. Will use this receipe many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States