Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used wistochere steak sauce and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Simple and surprisingly delicious. We really enjoyed this. I served it over whole wheat pasta instead of rice. I only coked the chicken about 15 minutes, which was almost too long. My guess is reviewers with "dry" chicken simply over-baked. We always start checking a new recipe at about 1/2 the time listed to make sure we are accounting for how thick our cuts are and our oven temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I did not like this dish. I thought it was rather bland which surprised me given the steak sauce and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We loved the sauce! I added a touch of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce while still cooking and served it with mashed potatoes. Mushrooms would add a yummy twist as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
So delicious and easy! My husband raves every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used chicken legs as that's all I had in the fridge, and I followed the suggestion to use 1/8 C of steak sauce. I also added some artichoke hearts the last 10 minutes of baking. My family LOVED this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Definitely a winner! The sauce is so delicious, I will save the leftover next time to serve over rice for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Well ,we all love it!, and specially me. It is so easy and I have all the ingredients on hand. The combination of the Capers Juice and the Steak Sauce is just perfect for that spanish flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was surprising delicious and simple to make. I used Worchester sauce in place of the steak sauce. Someone mentioned that theirs turned out dry. I found keeping it covered kept it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this and it was a HIT! I made it first with steak sauce with Worcestershire sauce and the a second time with A-1 and both were amazing! My husband thinks the one with the Worcestershire sauce was better since it gave it a kick! Its a new fave recipe in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States