Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I really like this dish. I did use less lemon bc bf is not a fan of meat with lemon, but kept the rest the same. He doesn't like capers, either, but I think the flavor is mild enough he'll be fine. I had mine with rice, and it was a very nice, filling dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used wistochere steak sauce and I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Simple and surprisingly delicious. We really enjoyed this. I served it over whole wheat pasta instead of rice. I only coked the chicken about 15 minutes, which was almost too long. My guess is reviewers with "dry" chicken simply over-baked. We always start checking a new recipe at about 1/2 the time listed to make sure we are accounting for how thick our cuts are and our oven temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I did not like this dish. I thought it was rather bland which surprised me given the steak sauce and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We loved the sauce! I added a touch of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce while still cooking and served it with mashed potatoes. Mushrooms would add a yummy twist as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
So delicious and easy! My husband raves every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used chicken legs as that's all I had in the fridge, and I followed the suggestion to use 1/8 C of steak sauce. I also added some artichoke hearts the last 10 minutes of baking. My family LOVED this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Definitely a winner! The sauce is so delicious, I will save the leftover next time to serve over rice for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Well ,we all love it!, and specially me. It is so easy and I have all the ingredients on hand. The combination of the Capers Juice and the Steak Sauce is just perfect for that spanish flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was surprising delicious and simple to make. I used Worchester sauce in place of the steak sauce. Someone mentioned that theirs turned out dry. I found keeping it covered kept it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States