Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I've tried this recipe a few times and loved it. This time I didn't have lemons so I used a splash of apple cider vinegar instead. I also added some local honey I just got for kicks. It was delicious! I think I'll add honey from now on. Thanks to some of the other reviews, I poured the juice over dry mashed potatoes. Perfect. One of my new favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I tried this tonight and thought it was yummy! The flavor is kind of unique so it was a nice change of pace from our same old chicken. I used chicken tenders and threw in a few artichokes for extra flavor. Next time I will replace most or all the butter with veggie broth to cut the fat. Served with mashed cauli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPHOP1125

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very easy and surprisingly good. For a dinner for 2 I bought 3 large breast halves, cut each in half and pounded slightly. Had 1 piece left over. The meat was swimming in sauce so no issues with dryness at all. Used sauce on mashed potatoes. All very yummy. Will make again. Oh yes, made in metal baking pan with no cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is really good. I used this recipe as part of a diet & lost some extra weight. Its good & healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good. I was concerned about the steak sauce. Used A-1...not bad. I think i used too much lemon, but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is delicious, quick and easy. Cannot wait to share with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Edible. I premade the sauce and since I found it a bit over powering and salty, I decided to pan fry the chicken and then deglazed the pan with white wine to help dilute it a bit. I didn't like the caper brine, so I didn't add that to the sauce. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
An interesting twist on what is normally just a boring baked chicken breast. I thought maybe the steak sauce might make this too boldly flavored but that surprisingly wasn't the case at all. Attractive golden brown, mildly but nicely flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I just didn't care for the flavor of this. I like capers, so maybe it was the steak sauce (I used A-1). Too watery as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States