Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This dish was very good. I very much enjoyed it as I love lemon dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Karnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Needed something different but simple last night ... had saved this about 5 years ago, ha ha. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was wonderful! We don't use steak sauce, so I made it with the Steak Sauce recipe from this site. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm sorry but this did not work for us. It was bland and the steak sauce did not pair well with the chicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Made this last night. I had all the ingredients. It was delicious. I sautéed some mushrooms in butter and garlic and added that to my cassoulet. I also took another person's suggestion and added some flour to the mixture. I used an organic steak sauce from Whole Foods. Since I used chicken tenders I only cooked it for about 18 minutes. My husband loved it. Next time I am going to add some peas to the mushrooms! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe has become a staple food in our monthly menus. I probably make it close to twice a month - my family loves this recipe. It is easy, delicious and elegant enough for company. I have also made this chick on the grill in the summer, adding the capers with the last turn and braising with the sauce as I grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill - Busy Mom, ER RN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The chicken turned out tender, however, I didn't care for it at all. I had cut the steak sauce in half and added some flour like others had suggested. However, it tasted bitter, almost acidic. I had just opened the bottle of capers, so, its not like they had gone bad. I will not be trying this again. Not sure how I could tweak it enough to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Kids & men loved it! Chicken was very moist & tender and I started with frozen breasts. I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon juice form a bottle...not the best. I will make again but only if I have a real lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Ok will change sauce next time used a1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I roasted chicken thighs and when almost done covered with the prepared sauce, which made for a decent meal, but probably wouldn't be something I'd repeat. Not bad mind you just wasn't a favorite of ours with so many other chicken dishes to choose from. Made my own steak sauce from this site beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States