Cape Cod Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Fabulous! This is a wonderful salad and a great way to use up some leftover Thanksgiving turkey! I LOVE dried cranberries so this salad was right up my alley. I also added some chopped apples to give it a little more sweetness. For the dressing I used Hellman's light mayo and cut it with a bit of reduced fat sour cream. I also opted to use a little curry powder vs. rosemary and parsley. I'm a huge fan of rosemary, but for this salad I felt the curry powder just paired better. I let this set in the fridge for a few hours and after sneaking a few bites - WOW, what a wonderful combination of flavors! This was so good on whole grain bread - thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This could really benefit from some finely diced onion. The rosemary didn't really seem to fit with this salad - I would leave that out. I used pecans instead of walnuts and they great. With a few adjustments this is a great use of leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Found salad to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This recipe is also delicious with cooked chicken and toasted pecans yum! Have substituted grapes for the cranberries also. I have also made this using a bottled dressing of Honey Mustard Yogurt - something new i found put out by Bolthouse Farms (something new to me). Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great recipe- though I did change it a bit to resemble a cape cod salad from Costco. I didnt add parsley or rosemary. I added some honey and used pecans instead of walnuts. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I left out the sour cream and used pecans instead of walnuts. This was a very good spin on turkey salad. The cranberries make this, wouldn't recommend leaving them out. Diced apples would also be a great addition to this recipe! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I thought this was excellent!!! I only used 1 tablespoon of parsley and added more sour cream. I also didnt use all of the dressing, i wisked the dressings and spices together first and only added enough to coat the salad. I thought it tasted out of this world and I would definetly make this again!!!! I have also used chicken instead of turkey and it tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nemojo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This dish wassn't all that good. There was too much mayo and not enough turkey, I had to add 2 more cups! This recipe looked really good but it really wasn't. Theres no flavor and too rich. I wouldn't recommend making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good! I added a couple teaspoons of good dijon mustard. Also used a bit less mayo and more low-fat sour cream - probably half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States