Cape Cod Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Fabulous! This is a wonderful salad and a great way to use up some leftover Thanksgiving turkey! I LOVE dried cranberries so this salad was right up my alley. I also added some chopped apples to give it a little more sweetness. For the dressing I used Hellman's light mayo and cut it with a bit of reduced fat sour cream. I also opted to use a little curry powder vs. rosemary and parsley. I'm a huge fan of rosemary, but for this salad I felt the curry powder just paired better. I let this set in the fridge for a few hours and after sneaking a few bites - WOW, what a wonderful combination of flavors! This was so good on whole grain bread - thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This could really benefit from some finely diced onion. The rosemary didn't really seem to fit with this salad - I would leave that out. I used pecans instead of walnuts and they great. With a few adjustments this is a great use of leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Found salad to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This recipe is also delicious with cooked chicken and toasted pecans yum! Have substituted grapes for the cranberries also. I have also made this using a bottled dressing of Honey Mustard Yogurt - something new i found put out by Bolthouse Farms (something new to me). Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great recipe- though I did change it a bit to resemble a cape cod salad from Costco. I didnt add parsley or rosemary. I added some honey and used pecans instead of walnuts. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I left out the sour cream and used pecans instead of walnuts. This was a very good spin on turkey salad. The cranberries make this, wouldn't recommend leaving them out. Diced apples would also be a great addition to this recipe! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I thought this was excellent!!! I only used 1 tablespoon of parsley and added more sour cream. I also didnt use all of the dressing, i wisked the dressings and spices together first and only added enough to coat the salad. I thought it tasted out of this world and I would definetly make this again!!!! I have also used chicken instead of turkey and it tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nemojo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This dish wassn't all that good. There was too much mayo and not enough turkey, I had to add 2 more cups! This recipe looked really good but it really wasn't. Theres no flavor and too rich. I wouldn't recommend making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good! I added a couple teaspoons of good dijon mustard. Also used a bit less mayo and more low-fat sour cream - probably half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States