Cap Cai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I was very suprised when my kids loved this. I wasn't to sure they would but it was great. I followed the recipe as written and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wayland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
i made some changes, like sauteeing the garlic in hot oil first. mainly, i cooked for a shorter period of time because i like my veggies crisp: leaving the onions in only for a couple of minutes, cooking my shrimp+bok choy+carrot mix for just 10 min instead of 15, and throwing in the green onions at the end with the sauce mix and leaving the medium heat on for one minute. by the way, there was absolutely no need for extra salt, as the fish sauce is quite salty enough! i only followed the recipe loosely but was pleased with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a very tasty stir fry! The only difference I made was substituting napa cabbage for bok choy. I served it with the Peanut Butter Noodles recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Just didn't care for it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
It's a lot of chopping and prep, but was quite tasty. I liked the massive veggie usage! I would suggest that this dish needs NO additional salt, because it obtains quite enough from the fish sauce. I used hoisin sauce instead of the oyster sauce it called for and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Not bad! I didn't have any cauliflower or carrots, so I just used all broccoli. Also, didn't have any oyster sauce so I used soy sauce instead. I served this on a bed of vermicelli. Bf really liked the dish but wasn't too thrilled with the vermicelli, but that's not the recipe! I thought this was a pretty good, quick Asian type meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This tastes really good, it hit the spot. I did nto have Cauliflower nor fish sauce. I used Soy sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty much exactly since no one had rated or reviewed it yet. The only change I made was substituting spinach leaves for bok choy since I didn't have any on hand - I just added the spinach leaves to the wok just before serving so they would wilt from the heat. I didn't add any extra salt since it was already pretty salty from the fish sauce and oyster sauce. We served it over steamed rice. My husband really really liked it. Good recipe and nice to use up any extra broccoli and cauliflower you might have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States