Cantucci Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe is excellent! I've made it several times, substituting whole wheat flour for the white, and Amaretto and almonds for the Frangelica and hazelnuts. It's one of my new favorite recipes. Thanks to the owner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Love crisp biscuits, I have given them as Christmas presents
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This is an easy recipe and oh so delicious! You can also improvise. Omit nuts and add chocolate to half the dough. Roll out two separate rectangles of white and chocolate dough, place one on top of each other, roll jelly style, bake roll and slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I LOVE this biscotti! Everyone who I've made it for goes ga-ga over it. Thank you for making me a hit at parties! Absolutely the best (and easiest) recipe I've found for biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I have experimented with several biscotti recipies, but this one is my favorite. They are VERY hard and crunchy, perfect for dipping into a latte, and are essentially fat free. I typically half the recipe, but instead of using 3 eggs, I use 2 eggs because the dough would otherwise be too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
wow!! this recipe made amazing biscotti!!! i had my doubts from when i slipped it into the oven until i took it out. i wasn't sure how to shape it very well and i thought that it was a little too moist and wet, especially for something that would soon turn crunchy. but...after the second baking, it was crunchy and delicious!!!! this is the second time i've made biscotti, and this recipe turned out MUCCCHHHH better than the first did. i also halved this recipe to just try it out first and used only 2 eggs, which turned out great. i've now made it twice, the first, a hazelnut version with frangelico and a second almond version with amaretto. both were very delicious!! i dipped these in melted chocolate.. delicious dipped in coffee... now i'm addicted! i'll be making them whenever we're running low so we always have them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Great recipe! Not too sweet and very crunchy. Perfect for dunking in cappuccino or vin santo. My favourite biscotti/cantuccini recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Mmmmmm... SO DELUMPTIOUS!!! (Delicious + Scrumptious = Delumptious!) The dough spread awfully flat, and I couldn't manage 2 rectangles on one cookie sheet. I used almonds and amaretto liqueur (no hazelnut liqueur available). Also, I didn't use 2 Tsp almond extract, only 2 drops (the European extract here is much more potent). Can highly recommend this great, easy biscotti recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lengnau, Aargau, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I can't express enough how wonderful these cookies taste!!! Thank you Rosina for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
this was my first time making biscotti and this recipe turned out great. not too sweet and just the right crunch, perfect for coffee dunking. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States