Cantucci Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
A big hit at our girls' night! I used amaretto and almonds instead of hazelnut liqueur and hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
These are great, the dough is supposed to be sticky so I don't think I would add more flour. Just use a little cornflour or rice flour to shape them. Also I'm really confused about why some reviewers keep referring to this recipe as "virtually fat free" and "containing only good fats from the nuts", there are 6 eggs in this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was my second attempt at biscotti and they turned out soooo good! Even my husband liked them, and he hates biscotti. Was a bit worried when I put the dough onto the baking sheet as it was very ooey and gooey. Was afraid it would spread but it puffed up a bit in the oven and cooked out just right. Didn't have the hazelnut liqueur so used a chai liqueur instead and still turned out great. Thanks for the recipe, it was just what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These are a little work and are time consuming but well worth it. I made several big batches for Christmas and everyone RAVED over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
This is the same biscotti I used to buy in Boston's famous North End Italian district. I have searched for years for this. Thankyou!alaskababa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKABABA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very good recipe! I followed it exactly and my dough was VERY sticky- like cake batter rather than dough- so I added about 1/4c more flour and then poured half, the dough onto a parchment lined cookie sheet and did the same with the other half of the dough and quickly threw them into the oven before I could freak out too much. They cooked up beautifully and tasted great at that stage!! Then I cut them and put them back into the oven for 20 mins. and when I pulled them out, some of the bottoms had burned. What I'll do next time is turn them over 1/2 way through the second bake and maybe cook them at a little lower temperature. BTW, I used almonds because that's what I had on hand. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I can't believe how good these are!! The only fats in them are good fats from the nuts, and since I used whole wheat flour, I think I can call them healthfood!! And they were easy too!! I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was my first attempt at Biscotti & it came out great! I don't think it was as hard and crunchy as Biscotti is supposed to be, but it was still very good. I could not find Hazelnut Liqueur so I used Caramel liqueur instead. With or without dunking, my co-workers seems to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
this was my first time making biscotti and this recipe turned out great. not too sweet and just the right crunch, perfect for coffee dunking. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States