Cantonese Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
My husband liked this more than I did. I made it as the recipe states. If I try it again I will add the green peppers and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I liked this more than Husband. I made it with thinly sliced loin steaks. The sauce is pretty tasty, and would work well with chicken too, I think. Thanks, Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This dish was good, but not terrific. I think it deserves four stars, but I gave it five because my husband liked it a lot, and said he had a dish that tasted a lot like it that was Cantonese. He nearly ate all of it in one sitting. I felt like it tasted more like glorified sloppy joes, but maybe that's why my husband liked it so well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This came out much better then I expected as I am usually not a big fan of pork dishes. The meat was tender & delicious however I did feel the need to add in some additional veggies just to round out the meal the way that we prefer. This was excellent with some lovely steamed jasmin rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Husband and kids loved it!! Easy to make and tasted great. Doubled sauce like others advised. Will definately make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was pretty good. I didn't read the reviews before I made it. Next time I'll try adding the pineapple and bell peppers, making more sauce and thickening it to a gravy, like the others had suggested. Nice and easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was very good. My husband is a picky eater and he loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaplenty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
If I could have I would have given this 8 stars it was sooooo good. I didn't have tomatoe sause so I used crushed. I added pineapple and red pepper and served it over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ISLANDGIRL05
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made this tonight. Doubled the sauce. I also added a 20 oz can of pineapple chunks undrained. Only put in 2 tsp of salt (since doubled the recipe). I added some baby carrots, brocolli, red and yellow bell pepper strips and fresh mushrooms. Cooked everything for 4 hrs on high and it was done by dinner time. Quick and delicious! My toddler ate it up. I even had seconds. Thanks for a new addition to our dinner line up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I have had this recipe before and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States