Cantonese Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Was good, but not one I will make often. Added pineapple tidbits and tried to play up the flavor and still think it was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Delicious. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I did like most people recommended and doubled everything but the pork. I added the 20 oz can of pineapple chunks. I added a head of fresh broccoli. This was SOOOOOOOO good...I mean REALLY REALLY good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very tasty and easy. I changed the sauce though. I used V8 with two beef steak tomatoes processed into it, double the volume and the mushrooms/onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was so good. I doubled the sauce as other reviewers suggested using a tomato sauce with chunky veggies in it and a mix of white vinegar and rice vinegar. Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This sauce is amazing! I took previous reviewer's suggestions and added ingredients. I also doubled the recipe. It turned out amazing. Here are the ingredients I used: 4 lbs pork steak, cut into strips and browned in oil and apple cider vinegar; 2 onions, sliced; 1 pkg fresh mushrooms, sliced; 2 (20-oz) cans pineapple, undrained; 4 (8-oz) cans tomato sauce, 6 large carrots, sliced, 1 red bell pepper, sliced; 1 yellow bell pepper, sliced; 6 Tbs brown sugar, 3 tsp. distilled white vinegar, 3 tsp salt, 4 Tbs Worchestershire. Throw it all together, and you get amazingness. You need a full-sized crockpot to make this. Serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
5 stars and more!! I suggest double the sauce as well, another suggestion for those that do not have a slow cooker. I made everything as the recipe stated and let it simmer in a deep dish frying pan for 1 hour and it turned out scrumptches! I absolutely recommend that you make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The flavors of this dish are unique and tasty, but somehow the portions were tiny. I would up the amount of meat used (and the other ingredients accordingly). Otherwise, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrsolyaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Why do people add pineapple? Make it as it is and it is fine. Trust me. Thanks Amy it is fine as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gnome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Yummy def a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States