Cantonese Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
my whole family loved this.... it was great and so Easy !! But will add veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
My husband and I thought this dish was ok but not great. My three kids hated it and wouldn't touch it. I would not bother making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I made this for dinner tonight and we enjoyed it. the meat came out very tender. I doubled the sauce, but used tomato puree instead of tomato sauce because that was all I had on hand. I served this with white rice and stirfried cauliflower and carrots. Next time I will try adding green pepper and pineapple as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This recipe was great! Followed the recipe and added to it: fresh mushrooms instead of canned; didn't have the Worcestershire sauce on hand used Teriyaki for substitute; added thin strips of red & yellow bell peppers during last 1/2 hour of cooking; and added a cup of fresh chopped pineapple! THE RESULTS were delicious! The meat was very tender! Served over steamed rice. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
wow was this yummy!I made it for company so i doubled the recipe and there was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Just up the numbers, and you've got a FANTASTIC recipe for feeding a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I made this with chops and it was very good. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used a can of tomatoes in juice and it was just fine. I also browned the pork with a T. of flour and it helped thicken up the sauce. I made some fried rice and broccoli with chili and it was a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This recipe is a keeper! I think that its important you use pork steaks (I made it once with pork chops and the meat was very dry). Also, as other reviewers suggested, doubling the sauce is great if you are serving it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This is a good recipe! 3 out of 4 of us really liked it. My 5yr old wasn't as thrilled but she still ate it. My 3yr old and husband devoured it! I did make a couple changes. Omitted the mushrooms and added a can of diced tomatoes and most of a can of chunk pineapple. Also added a little cornstarch and water at the end to thicken up the sauce. It was perfect! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA DEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I made this dish for dinner a moment ago. My husband loved it. I omit the vinegar, added a dash of powdered black pepper and used golden mushroom instead. Also, instead of tomato sauce, I put a can of stewed chopped tomatoes. It was much better because it gives a chunkier taste. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States